About Us ,Our Mission

… a microcosm to enclose in its small size one thousand of facets …

Malta, officially the Republic of Malta (in Maltese Repubblika ta ‘Malta) is a Country situated in southern Europe.

The Maltese Islands are located in the heart of the Mediterranean Sea, with Malta, the largest island, sited 93 km on the south of Sicily and 288km on the north of Africa; then the island of Gozo, the islet of Comino and the minor rocks of Cominotto and Filfla; has a total population of 400,000 inhabitants over an area of 316 square kilometers and a coastline of 196.8 kilometers (not including 56.01 km of Gozo).

Malta is the cultural, commercial and administrative core. Gozo, the second largest island, is rural, characterized by fishing, tourism, craft and agriculture while Comino is mostly uninhabited.
The coasts are generally high and rocky, much more than the sandy beaches, creating a lot of natural caves.

Maltese and English are the official languages, the Italian was an official language until 1934, when it was abolished by the British.
Since 1st May 2004 is an EU member State and from 1st January 2008 has adopted the euro as currency.

Malta is also a member of the Commonwealth.
The long relationship between the islanders and the several nationalities sitting in for centuries has created a blend of styles and traditions, giving the archipelago an eclectic and fascinating culture.

Here are some general information about the Maltese Islands:

  • Area: 321 km
  • Languages: Maltese and English (official languages), Italian (spoken by 66% of population)
  • Population: 410.209 inhabitants
  • Religion: Majority Roman Catholic
  • Capital City: Valletta
  • Form of Government: Parliamentary Republic
  • Currency: Euro
  • Electricity: 240V, 50Hz
  • Weights and measures: Metric
  • Area code: +356